Welcome

Eric’s Bucket List

In Uncategorized on April 21, 2012 at 10:10 pm

by:  Eric Buenning

 

Ah, the times, and how busy they can be.  Sorry friends for posting so infrequently.  Hopefully school can serve as an adequate, place-holding excuse for the lack of new material here.  However, I’ve been working on a bucket list of things I want to do before I do.  I figured I would at least share my progress with you guys.  Let’s waste no more time.  Here’s my list (note: crossed off items have been completed, obviously).

#1:  Hang out with/meet Shailene Woodley

#2:  Sit courtside at a NBA game

#3:  Go to a pro sports playoff game

#4:  Go to Hawai’i

#5:  Make a YouTube video with 500,000+ views

#6:  Own my own dog

#7:  Be an extra on How I Met Your Mother/Modern Family/Community

#8:  Have drinks with a celebrity

#9:  Have Morgan Freeman leave me a voicemail

#10:  Get (and earn) a standing ovation

#11:  Pay for a stranger’s dinner

#12:  Learn to breakdance

#13:  Camp on a beach

#14:  Have an impromptu dance/badass party

#15:  Grow a mustache

#16:  Visit the real-life location of Hogwarts

#17: Be in a flash mob

#18:  High five the tallest and shortest man in the world

#19:  Get in the Guinness Book of World Records

#20:  Witness a waterfall from behind it

#21:  Complete a 1,000 piece puzzle in one sitting

#22:  Go to Lambeau Field

#23:  Get nominated for an award

#24:  Attend a foam party

#25:  Go silent for a week

#26:  Wear only underpants in public for a day

#27:  Learn sign language

#28:  Surf

#29:  Throw out the first pitch

#30:  Meet the Dos Equis “Most Interesting Man”

#31:  Write a children’s book

#32:  Save a life

#33:  Attend a stranger’s wedding/funeral

#34:  Run the bases at Miller Park

#35:  Have drinks on the roof of a building in a kiddie pool

#36:  Start a/the wave

#37:  Ride a polar bear

#38:  Be a contestant on a game show

#39:  Play a ground piano

#40:  Get my ass kicked

#41:  Get verified on Twitter

#42:  Shower outdoors

#43:  Scream at the top of my lungs

#44:  Have Ranjit from How I Met Your Mother give me a ride

#45:  Spend New Year’s Eve in a limo

#46:  Have one my parties get shut down

#47:  Play a sport in my underwear

#48:  Have a mud fight

#49:  Design a shoe

#50:  Give a random family a memorable Christmas

#51:  See the Northern Lights

#52:  Get Batman’s autograph

#53:  Visit Billy Mays’ grave

#54:  Spend a night in jail

#55:  Pop out of a birthday cake

#56:  Go to Canada

#57:  See SNL live

#58:  Race hot air balloons

#59:  Drive 100mph

#60:  Run the most awesome lemonade stand ever

#61:  Hang out with Jason Segel for a night

 

Have any that you like?  Would you like to share yours?  Would you like to help me accomplish mine?  Contact Eric Buenning on Facebook, on Twitter @eab0702 or at scribblemanor@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

